Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

 Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah District

Logo Title

EL-G Alumni


Distinguished Alumni

This award honors ELGHS alumni who have been outstanding in their personal or professional accomplishments and have made significant achievements benefitting their local and/or global communities. 

I've invited you to fill out a form:
2024 Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah School District Distinguished Alumni Award Nomination Form

Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah School District’s Distinguished Alumni Award recognizes and honors individuals who have distinguished themselves as role models, excel in their professions, and have made significant contributions to their communities.  The purpose of this award is to celebrate the accomplishments of alumni who have accomplished notable academic, humanitarian, athletic, artistic, cultural, service, or historically significant achievements since graduation from Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah High School. Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients also have displayed the Resorter Way characteristics of Pride, Respect, Ingenuity, Determination, and Leadership.  The eligibility and criteria for the Distinguished Alumni Award are as follows: 

  • Nominees shall be graduates of Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah School District. 

  • The nominee has been out of high school at least 10 years from being nominated 

  • The nominee has made significant contributions in their chosen field (vocation, service dedication, athletic, entertainment, science/technology, community/government service, military, artistic, cultural, entrepreneur/industrial, etc.), leadership, and/or community service/volunteerism, and has made noteworthy contributions on a local, national, or international level. 

  • The nominee is an outstanding citizen who will be a positive role model for current and future students. 

                                   Nominations Due by Friday, May 24th, 2024 


Award Recipients



Fire Chief Rob Schmidt



2021 recipients


Kim Buechel Mesun, Colonel Dick Kuehl





L-R Mr. & Mrs. Patrick O'Neil representing their son Dr. Jon O'Neil, Brig. Gen. Ron Wilson, Tom Wiese, Duane Schuler, Dr. Becky Burkalow



2018 recipients


L-R Schoenborn, Mrozinsky, Gritzmacher-Atkinson, Burgess, Weiss, Pam Garton accepting for her daughter Liz Garton Scanlon





L-R M. Vollbrecht, Dr. Ann Buechel Haack, Terri (Golbach) Laughlin, P Vollbrecht