Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

 Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah District

Logo Title

Student Services

Student Service Options:

The Student Services Department in our school district provides assistance to parents, students and teachers. Student services encompasses the school guidance and counseling program, school psychological services, coordination of district and state achievement testing, gifted and talented programming and the special education programs for all district students.

Our special education teachers, instructional aides and therapists give specially designed instruction and therapy to students with disabilities. The school counselors provide a systematic, comprehensive developmental guidance and counseling program. Our school psychologist serves students, parents, and teachers through consultation, assessment, and program planning. The gifted and talented resource teachers provide systematic and continuous learning experiences which expand the development of pupils identified as gifted and talented. Please do not hesitate to call any member of the student services department for assistance. We wish you and your children a very rewarding and productive school year!

Student Services & Support Staff Tel: (920) 876-3307 Fax: (920) 876-3105
Debbie Hammann Student Services / Director of Special Education 4204 dhammann@goresorters.com
Lois Pagelow Student Services Support Staff 4202 lpagelow@goresorters.com
Lauren Liska Student Services-School Psychologist 4205 lliska@goresorters.com
Melanie Bunyea Student Services - High School Counselor 3306 mbunyea@goresorters.com
Jake Shanahan Student Services - Elementary / Middle School Counselor 4136 jshanahan@goresorters.com
Julia Zahn EL Specialist 3414 jzahn@goresorters.com

 

Wisconsin's Informational Guidebook on Dyslexia and Related Conditions

The informational dyslexia guidebook required by 2019 Wisconsin Act 86 is online at https://dpi.wi.gov/reading/dyslexiaguidebook.  The guidebook was created through collaboration between the advisory committee, as outlined in Act 86, and DPI.  The informational guidebook discusses screening, instruction and intervention, and resources that can support improved learning for school-aged individuals with characteristics of dyslexia.